My apologies for the lack of updates this year.

All the girls are doing great but we have not part taken to many doggy activities due to my ill health (a whole different story linked to a mouldy house we lived in).

 

I took Ellie to the WW-11 show in Paris.

I had already booked&paid for everything so I thought we should still go even though Ellie was totally hairless and should have been hidden away, not shown to the world!

We were extremely disappointed in the organisation of the show, it took us hours to get Ellie’s passport sorted out which meant I missed most of the Leo Judging – The reason we decided to attend despite Ellie’s condition was to see the other dogs!

Also, I have to say the cleanliness (or lack of it) of the show was shocking.

For a World Show I would have expected some people picking up poop or at least bins to be provided as even those exhibitors who bothered to pick up poop, there were no bins to put the bags in. I understand not every part of the world is quite so vigilant when it comes to dog mess but the conditions were revolting and this was the first day of the show. I have heard dogs getting sick after the show and having seen the amount of mess dogs had to walk on, I’m not surprised! I will definitely be thinking twice before going to a French show again.

 

This summer we did water rescue with Ellie and Star.

Ellie passed A & B tests which we are very proud of considering she had never done some of the exercises in the B test.

Next year Ellie will be training for her C test which will be fun.

Star baby was just practising swimming this summer, she had no idea about rescuing anything  - As long as she is praised for her fabulous swimming skills she is happy paddling around in circles looking very proud of herself!

Next summer we shall try doing level A with her, weight being on the word TRY...

We are also hoping to get Sasha back to training next summer and get her through the level B as well.

 

We have only done 1 UK champ shows this year since Crufts.

This is partly because of girls being in season, partly my skill of missing the entry dates and partly because of cost of it all.

Importing first Sasha and then Ellie a year later and then having the litter that ended up being very expensive experience has kind of eaten our showing budget for few years!

 

I entered Ellie and Star to Midland counties  but only Ellie was able to attend as Star decided to have her first season. Ellie did well and placed 1st in Post Graduate, good start for her in the “big girl” classes.