We have been pretty busy, or I have been lazy when it comes to updating the blog.

Where shall I start...

In September Sasha passed Water test level A

The test itself is not very complicated but trying to make a phantom pregnant Sasha to do anything is a challenge on its own! But we passed, not flying colours but passed so we are pleased.

Last week we travelled to France, they had French Leo speciality in Cluny. 600 Leos taking part and I was in heaven! French Leos are pretty different to the Leos in UK or in northern europe.

The size for one is definately different, I have never seen so many huge Leos in one place, most bitches were big and some males just simply huge! Saying this, some were just too big to my liking and with the size often came other undesirable issues. I was mainly watching the open dog rings (there were 12 rings if I remember right so I had to pick where to be and what to watch) and did see few lovely boys... But in general the type was very different to what I'm used to.

We met Sasha's breeder and daddy there too. Sasha definately remembered both and much fun was had with her daddy Ruben. They both have the same play style so play together really well as they both do the same thing and seem to follow the same routine. even with phanton pregnancy sasha was very nice travel companion and behaved very well(she can get little short fused when hormonal& "expecting", as any woman really)...

Day after we came back from France we went to Stafford and Midland counties championship show. Until the last minute, I was not sure wether I will take Sasha as her phantom puppies were due in few days... In the end I decied to go as it was the first chance (since the accident) to Qualify her for Crufts 2010... and one out of just two shows left.

Well, it was worth it as Sasha got a first in the PG bitch and qualified .

She will probably be in season in March anyway (the joys of bitches!) but it is nice to have qualified again as last year she had second and qualified at Midland counties but then had her accident. So she actually did better than last year, getting a first this time!!