We can hear a pitterpatter of little paws, not just Sasha's imaginerary puppies but a real ones...

In two weeks I'm off to meet our new girl! At the moment she is called Honey Bunny but we shall see what she looks like when I meet her... When I say WE I mean CHRIS...

Somehow, not quite sure how, I have managed to make this agreement with Chris: I tell him when there is a new puppy entering our lives and he gets to pick a name! Somethings gotta give and I have had to lose full control of the naming process, but I'm happy with the first Chris named girl - Our Sasha- so have to trust his ability... I wanted to call the little girl Bunny so maybe I'm better off with Chris naming them anyway!

No ladies, it is not quite that simple as tell him and Bob's your uncle... On top of "letting him think he is in control"  I use the power of brainwashing!! e.g. whisper in to his ear when he is sleeping... Keep having chats with Sasha on how nice it would be to have a friend, of course it is also good for a dog to have a friend of their own kind.... Point out there is PLENTY of room in our bed for another one... Start showing loads of pictures of these lovely dogs(1 male and 1 female) that have ABSOLUTELY nothing to do with us... and after few weeks -Oh what a surprise, the bitch will be having puppies soon!!

It was not quite that easy with getting Sasha... We went on a "holiday" to Finland and went to see "friends" with Leos called Ruben and Iita... The fact that these two will be parents of OUR Leo was dropped in very casually(and quietly mumbling)...

I think Leos are starting to get under his skin, and as we all know, one is never enough  When "mentioning" about OUR new puppy, all I got as a response was: I suppose we will need to start looking for a bigger house then! Love my man (and god I'm getting good with this brainwashing business!)

Noora