We had our fist show since Sasha's accident yesterday OR would have had, had I made it on time!

 

The show started at 9.30 and we had Dalmatians scheduled in the ring before Leos.

I had been advised I should get there pretty early even though we had another breed before us.

So I did try to do thatbig grin!!

I also had my best friends housewarnming party the night before so lets just say I was not going to get up early just for the sake of itroll... this might have a little bit to do with my ability to depart from home on time...

I did aim to be there for when the show starts, not earlier than that so even if there were 1 Dalmatian entered, we would have been there on time.

WELL, they had moved the Dalmatians to another ring and Leos started 9.30 on a dot. I managed to take a wrong turning so ended up getting to the show area 10 minutes later than I planned, by which time I got to the ring side to see our class being placed!

So at least I saw what we would have been against and how my girl would have stood her ground pretty well against the others!

Just to make it even better the Dalmatians that were scheduled to be judged before us were still going on in the next ring when I left the show ground 1.5 hours later! 

We have got a another show next weekend and I'm aiming to be there EARLY, well before the show starts!

Wish us luck, not in the ring but to actually make it to the ring on timebig grin!!